Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance Unveils Newly Elected Board of Directors

Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance Unveils Newly Elected Board of Directors
Ken Wells

STAFFORD, VA – July 10, 2024 – The Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance (SPFA), the educational and technical voice of the spray polyurethane foam industry, today announced its newly elected Board of Directors. Encompassing industry leaders from the contractor, supplier and consulting sides of the business, as well as spanning the insulation and roofing sectors, the Board includes an Executive Committee among 19 voting members.

“SPFA extends congratulations and a warm welcome to all of its new board members,” says Frank Mortl III, CAE, Executive Director of the Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance. “These individuals have committed to leading our organization during this important time and to ensuring SPFA’s valued member needs are met. We look forward to seeing all they accomplish during their time with us.”

During this election cycle, SPFA instated a staggered Board of Directors structure. Some board members will serve two-year terms and the others will serve four-year terms.

“The staggered structure will ensure continuity in leadership, even during future election cycles,” says Mortl.

The new SPFA Executive Committee includes four individuals, each serving a two-year term, from July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2026. Executive Committee members include:

Ken Wells, President of SPFA and Owner of Elite PolyPro LLC in Virginia

·     Corey Poepping, Vice President of SPFA and President of Tri-County Foam Insulation in Minnesota

·     Gary Harvey, Secretary/Treasurer of SPFA and President/CEO of Wedge Roofing in California

·     Bonnie Strickler, Immediate Past President of SPFA and President of PUFF, Inc. in Virginia

“Coming into the role of SPFA President, I hope to build on the success of the previous SPFA Board of Directors,” says Ken Wells. “I am eager to tap into the expertise of both veteran board members and the fresh talent being added to our leadership. With big things on the horizon, SPFA is going to need a strong push and I believe we have assembled just the team for the job.”

Incoming voting members of the SPFA Board of Directors include:

Elected 2024 – 2026 At-Large Contractor Board Members

·     Wayne Dearing, President and Owner of Peak Spray Foam Insulation in Minnesota

·     Tom Decker, President of Chicago Green Insulation, Inc. in Illinois

·     Adam Kline, Senior Manager, Supply Chain of TruTeam (a TopBuild Company) in Florida

·     Brandon Yocum, Owner of Premier Spray Foam in Kentucky

Elected 2024 – 2028 At-Large Contractor Board Members

·     Bart Bonanno, Owner of FoamTech Insulation, Inc. in Virginia

·     Dan Dorneanu, Owner-Operator of Palmetto Spray Foam in South Carolina

·     Ron Fetzer, Owner of Spray All in Pennsylvania

·     Bob Lepage, Owner of Ex-E1 Sustainable Building Systems, LLC in New Mexico

Elected 2024 – 2026 At-Large Supplier or Consultant Board Members

·     Terrie Downing, Customer Experience Manager of Quadrant Performance Materials in Texas

·     Robert Naini, General Manager and Owner of Spray Foam Advisor in Florida

·     Charlie Rose, Vice President of Sales and Marketing of Creative Polymer Solutions, LLC in Alabama

·     Mac Sheldon, Founder of Sheldon Consulting, LLC in Oregon

Elected 2024 – 2028 At-Large Supplier or Consultant Board Members

·     Mary Bogdan, Research Fellow with Honeywell in New York

·     Doug Kramer, President & CEO of PolyCon, LLC in Texas

·     Rusty Schrader, Technical Services Manager with General Coatings/Universal Polymers Corp in California

·     Todd Wishneski, Director of Product Development with NCFI Polyurethanes in North Carolina

Additionally, the following individuals are joining SPFA as Ad-Hoc Board Members:

2024 – 2026 Ad-Hoc Contractor Board Members

·     Matt Mader, Owner of Mader Insulation, LLC in Minnesota

·     Anthony Pantuso, Owner of Pantuso Insulation in Colorado

2024 – 2026 Ad-Hoc Supplier or Consultant Board Members

2024 – 2026 Ad-Hoc Supplier or Consultant Board Members

·      Simon Baker, President of Huntsman Building Solutions in Texas

·      Nancy Houle, Director of Business Management at BASF in Ontario, Canada

·      Aaron Meissner, Southeast SPF Technical Support for UPC in Georgia

About Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance (SPFA)

Founded in 1987, the Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance (SPFA) is the voice, and educational/technical resource for the spray polyurethane foam industry. The Alliance is a 501(c)6 trade association comprised of contractors, manufacturers, and distributors of polyurethane foam, related equipment, and protective coatings, inspections, surface preparations, and other services. The organization supports best practices and growth of the industry through a number of core initiatives, including educational programs and events; the SPFA ISO-17024 Professional Certification Program - providing professionals with the tools to differentiate themselves from their competition along with a reference for customers looking to hire qualified contractor services; technical services covering publication of literature and guidelines, safety materials, and representation of the industry with various construction code bodies; federal and state advocacy; industry promotion efforts including an annual convention and expo drawing 2,300+ SPF professionals; publication of Sprayfoam Professional magazine; as well as research and networking opportunities for members.

For use by SprayFoamMagazine.com & Spray Foam Magazine

Disqus website name not provided.