Q&A Forums

Start up help! Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
quentin
Posted: Nov 11, 2006 11:48 AM
Start up help!
OK, in my area construction is booming but my area of computers is dead so this is way out of my arena in many ways. I do have a friend/neighbor in construction across the street that could help me in getting started with the business end for advice but this is a new area for him as well.

Ok, so here are the questions....

I am looking to start with a Glascraft A5 or A6 series setup but have no idea if anyone has tried it to see if it is worth the investment. Also what the cost is for the consumer compared to traditional batting and other insulation. I plan to start off using closed cell .5lb but also have no idea of what the differences in the foam weights are.

I do have one advantage in starting in that the local military base is doing a lot of remodeling and work from the BRAC tossing them several new programs and a lot of people. As a disabled veteran I gain additional chances at any contracts there and still have my Secret security clearance. I also have the chance to buy an old U-Haul REAL cheap for the starter vehicle to haul it all but can also look at getting or even creating a small trailer to start off with.
Timothy Sonney
Posted: Nov 12, 2006 04:13 AM
I may be able to help you out. I'm not out to sell you any thing. The only thing that i can give you is my story/history on my start up, and how i have done so far. Hit my site, and give me a call when you have some free time.

You will find a link on the left side
<------
Eric Hill
Posted: Nov 12, 2006 11:07 PM