Q&A Forums

Foam industry Spokesperson Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Jeffery Dieu
Posted: Nov 21, 2006 10:19 PM
Foam industry Spokesperson
Ok guys and gals, I am a current college student, and employed by a foam insulation contractor. After much thought and research im must say that not enough advertisment and promotion of the foam industry is going on. The cellulose guys have guys such as Doug Rye just promoting the hell out of the cellulose business. The are telling everyone through out the country that thats the way to go. Less cost better value, over foam. I naturally no better, but the average consumer doesnt. There are many myths and rumors about foam being spread, burns like cotton, rats love it, shrinks to nothing, absorbs water and will rot walls. Now with all this said do a little research yourself. Ask your suppliers what are they doing to educate the consumers about their product? My belief is we need our own "Doug Rye's" and a little more advertisment. What do you guys think?
Gerry Wagoner
Posted: Nov 22, 2006 06:34 AM
Agreed.

We also need a mascot. Maybe a natural predator of panthers (PINK ONES).
Ryan Rhoads
Posted: Nov 22, 2006 07:30 PM