Q&A Forums

Looking for on-line educational information. Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Posted: Jul 23, 2007 03:32 PM
Looking for on-line educational information.
Hello. I've spent the last month or so researching what it would take to start up a SPF business here in Northern MN. I feel that I've found all the information that the search engines can provide.

A little background. I'm actually employed in the medical field. I've got some background in construction. I've assisted my uncle and father in building 3 houses. I built a house this summer on my own. I've owned rentals and remodeled them as well as my brother's rentals.

I had spray foam put in the new house last weekend. After all the research and actually seeing the foam installed. I really believe this is a quality profession that can bring me the money and free time I am looking for.

Does anyone know of any on-line classes, programs, or info that I may find helpful. Also are they any people that you would recommend I speak to here in the tri-state area?

Also after reading my remarks, do I have the wrong idea of owning/running a SPF business? What promted you guys to get into this? Did it deliver what you were looking for?

Thanks for your help in advance.
philip mullins
Posted: Jul 24, 2007 02:38 PM
free time? what is that? sounds kinda familiar, like something from my childhood,lol.

training usualy comes from your foam supplier. when choosing a supplier thier training and service should be the most important thing.imho
Thomas Kasper
Posted: Jul 24, 2007 10:59 PM
I was in northern min last month. It's actually out of our area but there isn't many installers up there. A lot of potential in your area I think.

In this business the money is hard earned and there is no spare time. I got into this because I thought I could make money, and I have. I thought I could get my machine paid for after a dozen houses but, it doesn't work that way. There are many expenses.
Posted: Jul 25, 2007 07:54 AM