Q&A Forums

Got the Halo Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Melvin Chandler
Posted: Aug 18, 2007 09:21 PM
Got the Halo
Was in and out of a building today where some open cell was being sprayed. Fairly decent ventilation and I had on some safety glasses. By the end of the day I noticed a foggy vision and knew I would end up with the halo. Was walking home and our spot lights had rainbows around them and now that I've looked up at our can lights, they have them as well.

This is my first time running into this and I'm wondering if it is because we sprayed a new product???

Typically how long does it hang around and what exactly causes it? I wasn't working around the sprayer but was in and out of the rooms he was spraying. Didn't have this problem with closed cell or another open.
philip mullins
Posted: Aug 18, 2007 10:47 PM
uhm, ur gonna die!

can i have ur air compressor?
Melvin Chandler
Posted: Aug 19, 2007 04:55 PM
Looks like you've already got plenty of air.
Melvin Chandler
Posted: Aug 19, 2007 04:56 PM
Cleared up fine today but another guy working around the house called me today and asked about it. He said his were pretty cloudy and couldn't see very far. Told him that's why we didn't want anyone around while we were spraying and why we make our guys where masks and/or goggles.
Tim O'Keefe
Posted: Aug 19, 2007 06:20 PM
I always wear a full face respirator with a fresh air supply while spraying and a full face respirator when trimming. The full face helps keep the dust out of my eyes when trimming which is a plus. If you are getting the halo effect you are obviously overexposed and need to fix that situation immediately especially for your employees.

Tim
Granite State Spray Foam Co.
Melvin Chandler
Posted: Aug 19, 2007 10:08 PM
Tim,