Q&A Forums

foam school Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
corey anderson
Posted: Feb 19, 2008 12:06 PM
foam school
Has anyone attended the cpi foam school? I bought a used rig for a really good price recently. I have been spraying 2# cc for about 6 months now. I am thinking of doing this training for my own self assurance. I spray part time but would like to build it up to full time.
philip mullins
Posted: Feb 20, 2008 11:27 PM
been spraying for six months and you think that now might be a good time to get trained how to do it?lol. i love it.
corey anderson
Posted: Feb 21, 2008 04:36 PM
Well trout the guy I bought it from gave me a crash course. I have only ran into a few problems with maintenance issues. I am sorry if I offended you. I would just like to understand things a little better. I will try to be more like a troutkiller and know everything right out of the gate.
Posted: Feb 21, 2008 06:00 PM
now corey...trout is just a wild man who likes to express himself...
dont take it personal..
he just does that to provoke dialoge,,and dialoge is good :)
and i commend you for wanting to increase your knowledge and understanding of your industry...
cant speak for the cpi school,,but i can for the peeps and they are fine folks,,,assets to our industry...may i also suggest becomeing a member of the spfa,,,or at least attending their accreditation courses and education sessions...
read all you can,,,scrutinize the source carefully(read:dont believe "all" that you read,,,we are all in this for different reasons...)...post on forums and ask questions,,,
study the other building trades and especially building science..
good luck to you and i wish you well
'dude
philip mullins
Posted: Feb 21, 2008 08:47 PM
dialoge opened... sry if i hurt anyones feelings!