Q&A Forums

E-30 Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Posted: Sep 24, 2009 01:37 PM
E-30
I spray 2# cc with an E-30 and can't keep the pressures equal. B side instantly goes 200-300 lbs above the A side. I have sprayed 5 different kinds of foam and all seems to do the same. It is not blockage in the gun or screens. I have cleaned and checked everything many times. I have been spraying for 8 years so I am not a beginer. Tech support keeps telling me it is because of the higher viscosity of the B materials. I am not buying it because I still have an H-II and the pressures always stay right on. I use both machines almost daily. Anyone have any ideas. Thanks for your help.
Terrance Harris
Posted: Sep 24, 2009 03:28 PM
Have you checked you gauges for accuracy?
Posted: Sep 24, 2009 04:11 PM
I dont think that it is the gauges. When I turn the machine on A & B will both pressure up the same. The pressure changes as soon as I start spraying. I could put on a new gauge just to check it out.
Posted: Sep 24, 2009 05:46 PM
When was the last time that you rebuilt your A side pump.

My E-20 did it for about 3 months and it that time, I kept on using more B than A.

I finally rebuilt (All it is is a few o-rings, teflon washers and metal balls) and my machine immediately starting holding equal pressures.

I think that I sprayed about a hundred or so sets before I started having the same problem.

Goodluck!

Steve
clint moore
Posted: Sep 24, 2009 07:26 PM
How old is your E-30? Approx. how many kits or cycles has it ran?
Does the A side continue to drop and the B side climb or does the B side hold steady and the A drops.
SprayFoamSupply.com
Posted: Sep 24, 2009 09:24 PM