Q&A Forums

Best Proportioner? Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Craig Gifford
Posted: Dec 29, 2010 04:01 PM
Best Proportioner?
I have been spraying foam for the last 5-6 years with an Graco E-20....my intial training was lame but have since taken courses through NCFI and learned tons by solving machine problems first hand. I have personally changed both motor and temperature control boards, transduces, TSU(s), rebuilt pumps, etc.
Not impressed with the E-20, always seem to be fixing something (even though we keep up with maintenance)...the machine loves E-24's .... many times related to the transducer, motor control or A-Side clog...occassionaly it is the temp (live in Massachusetts) but we take care to keep everything heated.
What does everyone recommend...looking to move up output-wise as well, now involved in residential as well as commercial.
Also spraying with an Fusion AP Gun...what other guns do you like?
Heard alot of good about GAMA but I know there is lawsuit things happening with GAMA/GRACO.
All input welcome!
steven argus
Posted: Dec 29, 2010 08:44 PM
You live in Mass? You should be dealing with George @ S.F.D.O.N.E., just up in New Hampshire. Bought an H25 from him a few months ago. Nice machine.
Circle-D
Posted: Dec 30, 2010 09:41 PM
I would also recommend talking with George. I bought a Glascraft from him back before they were swallowed up by "Big Blue". Great machine, great service.You'll never find a better distributor.
quentin
Posted: Dec 31, 2010 09:54 PM
I love the Glascraft A series. We use that now and you can repair anything easily since they do not have the circuit boards. Most items can be fixed by running to Grainger if needed and it has held up to the cold here in Ohio with no problems.
Craig Gifford
Posted: Dec 31, 2010 10:34 PM
I have been researching Glascraft & GAMA, Glasscraft has been catching my attention...thanks for your input!
I like the design of Glascraft..less down time & easily mobile!
John Shockney