Q&A Forums

Pay Back Calculations Post New Topic | Post Reply

Author Comments
Tony Di Bratto
Posted: Oct 29, 2007 11:32 AM
Pay Back Calculations
Does anyone have any good tools for helping to sell the value of Spray Foam and help buyers understand the difference in initial costs of SPF versus say fiberglass batt installation as compared to savings in energy costs over the years?

Thx
Posted: Oct 29, 2007 06:34 PM
First I would suggest that you mosey over to www.energywisestructures.com spend a few minutes there and then get on the phone to Richard. Second really educate yourself to where any question thrown at you is second nature to address. Third......work hard, it pays off in the long run.

Kenneth
Tony Di Bratto
Posted: Oct 30, 2007 11:53 AM
Thanks. Please excuse my ignorance but I am new to this and looking to establish a spray foam business so I am trying to learn what is available. I went to the site and took a look around and I watched the video. All very good and drives the point home about right-sizing the HVAC equipment when using spray foam. However I did not see any real good information on how to calaculate pay back on a case by case basis. Did I miss it? Who is Richard?

I have started to search the net for some good HVAC sizing tools to see what is out there and so far I have come across a few. Ones I looked at did not appear to accomodate spray foam or air transfer rates assumed so that I could see the difference in sizings between a conventional fiberglass vs spray foam application. Anyone out there have some good suggestions?

Thx
Dave Strnad
Posted: Oct 30, 2007 05:24 PM
Good luck!!